Time is of the Essence

Continuing on from yesterday’s post, I do realize that many of you have difficulty finding the right any time to exercise. Here’s the thing about that – there may never be the right time. You just have to do it.

TIME

I know what it’s like to have a full calendar, believe me! Sometimes all I want to do is go home to my bed; sometimes I even say that I’m going to go home to my bed, then I remember why I exercise and how I feel when and after I do, and I make sure I do it. For me, any workout is better than no workout. Even if that means I can only fit in a 15 minute run or a 30 minute video – it’s something; and it’s better than nothing.

Start scheduling your fitness into your calendar if you need to, just make that time happen. If you have to jump on the treadmill at 9:30 at night then do it. Eventually you’ll fall in love with the way you feel from exercising and you’ll start making more time for it. You’ll thank yourself for it, I promise.

“Of all the things you take care of thru your day, shouldn’t your health be the first?”

~Fit Bitch

3 responses to “Time is of the Essence

  1. Well said!
    I ended up doing my workout at 10:30pm yesterday…but I still did it πŸ™‚
    you are right, any definitely better than none

Leave a comment

June 2014
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.