Healthy (Compliant) Cookies

I have a little more left to go on my current Whole 30 and I have to say, this one has been easy.  Eating healthy, whole foods and eliminating sugar and processed food from my diet is like breathing these days.  I have not had any cravings this round (although, I am very much looking forward to some sushi in a few weeks).

Last night, however, I decided to make some cookies.  These cookies were amazeballs!  They are 100% healthy and 100% Whole 30 compliant so they’re even better.

And – they’re super simple to make.

  • 1 and a half mashed banana
  • 1 tablespoon of raw cocoa
  • 1 handful of unsweetened coconut (shredded)
  • 1 tablespoon of hemp seeds (optional)
  • 1-2 tablespoons of raisins* (optional)

After the banana is mashed, mix in the rest of the ingredients.  Then spoon onto a greased or lined baking sheet (I dabbed some coconut oil on mine) and bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes.

Cookie 1

Last night I made my them with raisins.  They were good but I don’t know if I’d add the raisins again – they made the cookies a little too sweet for me.  The next batch I’m going to eliminate the raisins or substitute them for raw cocoa nibs.  Or even try mixing some sunflower seed butter into the batter.  There are so many options for these yummy little treats.

Try them, and make them your own.

#yum

~Fit Bitch

 

Leave a Reply

