Every Step You Take

Every Step you take

*insert The Police music here*

Seriously tho – truth.

Here’s a little story:  When I first started working out I was utilizing the elliptical I’d purchased the year before.  My then-boyfriend found it for me on a great sale and I had every intention of using it, but, man….it was hard!  So I gave up – and stayed overweight.  I wasn’t ready yet.

When I was ready the next year I hoped on the machine and gave it my all.  And my all was only about 3 minutes at a time before I was out of breath, fatigued, and ready to die.  But I stuck with it.  And soon enough I was ellipticalling (I just made that word up) to Oprah each night – stopping when I needed to – but making progress.  I went from 3 minutes to 5 minutes to 10 minutes and before I knew it I was on my elliptical with a good book and an hour and a half had passed.

I stuck with it and what I thought was going to kill me made me a whole helluvalot stonger!

So whenever you feel like giving up – DON’T!  Hang in there.  You may not see results right away (go read my previous post) but I guarantee the results are there.  Your heart is getting stronger, your cardio is building up, your calf muscles are strengthening, your core is tightening.  STICK WITH IT!  Like you – it’s worth it!

~FB

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

