Inspire

Tonight someone posted the following to my Facebook wall:

Inspire

And a few weeks ago I received an email from a guy I met at the gym a few years ago.  He actually inspired and intimidated me.  He was doing things at the gym that I would only dream of doing.  Once I got to know him I learned a lot…he’s a former boxer, has two talented little girls (both under 10) who are in a band, and he rescues and rehabilitates dogs.  He’s a total rock star.  So I was very humbled when I received his email:

Hi Sandy.  I have been really busy trying to get my level 3 as a boxing coach – been taking courses, and spending 5 days a week working at the boxing club getting our boxers ready for their first fights in May. I decided to take the course because you inspired me – after watching you work so hard I decided to go for it myself.  So thanks girl!   It’s not hard to tell you love what you do -helping others reach farther than ever and believe in themselves.  Take care see you at the gym and thanks again for the inspiration – even though you didn’t know you were doing it!”

And – one of my biggest cheerleaders – always – has been a cousin. She constantly praises me and encourages me in my endeavors.  A few weeks ago she posted this:

I am YOUR biggest cheerleader. You inspired me to do whatever I had to to get to a much healthier state.  I can proudly say that I am now 135 lbs lighter, so much healthier and active.  YOU, Ms. NS Fit Bitch, inspire me every single day. You are simply an amazing representation of what dedicated, hard work can do to change a person’s life. I am beyond proud of you and love you so much.”

When I receive these messages all I can say, y’all, is OH.EM.GEE!!

You have no idea what these words mean to me.

When I set out on my journey I did it for me.  I did it for my health and for my future.  I had no idea that along the trail I was inspiring people – although, these days I try to set a good example and hope to inspire – but to actually hear it and see it.  It makes my heart flutter.

Thank you. ♥

And thank you to all of you who continue to read these posts and who come to my classes and who stand in my corner and cheer and who let me cheer you.  It makes it that much more worth it.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

~Fit Bitch

4 responses to “Inspire

  1. Soak it up babe. You deserve it.

  2. Cassia Sullivan-Keddy

    I did yard work for 2.5 hours today. Felt great! Thought of you. We have to start somewhere. Get moving. Ty

Leave a Reply

