Lift Me Up

Recently I talked about increasing my strength training.  I got off track a bit last year after getting whiplash, and never really got fully back on track.

Until now.

I am now committed to my strength training.  This past week alone I’ve stepped out of my comfort zone and gone places I’d not gone before with weight training.  And I feel good.  I feel proud.

kitty lift

This is totally me after a workout.  *MEOW*

Many women are intimidated by weight training, but there are so many wonderful benefits of it.

First of all, it’s a huge stress reliever (as is most exercise). But strength training also helps you burn fat faster, increases your stability and balance, strengthens your bones,increases your cardio, lower your blood pressure, and boost your confidence. And there is still a bevy of reasons and benefits to strength train.

Lift

Do it because you love your body, and it will love you back.

~FB

Leave a Reply

