Feel the Burn! (Day 19)

Make it burn

Back in the summer a young girl came to my class.  After the second class she made a comment that “it’s not hard” or something along those lines.  My reply to her was that she wasn’t working hard enough.

And I was right on the money!  The first two classes she was off to the side, kind of hiding from me (although I was definitely watching her).  So the next class I made her front and center.  No hiding from me this time.  And let me tell you – that night, that girl worked!!

In fact, she didn’t show up for the next class.  Her sister told me she was afraid to come back.

That obviously wasn’t my goal.  My purpose was to show her that she had it in her to work harder.

And so do you.

I always ask my participants and clients “do you feel like you had a good workout?”  Because I feel like if they ever said no (oh, my heart!) then I would feel like I failed them.  I know if I’m sweating and huffing and puffing then they definitely should be sweating and huffing and puffing.

Don’t hold back.  Don’t be afraid to let go and dig deeper.  It’s in you.  I promise.

~Fit Bitch

Leave a Reply

