Now! (Day 18)

NOW

All the time I hear people say they want to get fit or they want to start eating healthier.  I hear “I want to try Zumba” or “I’d like to give up fast food”, but then it’s often followed by “maybe next week” or “I’ll start tomorrow” or “I’ll do it Monday”.

My question is:  Why wait?

Seriously, what are you waiting for?  Right now is the perfect time to make the decision to make a healthy choice.  Right now.  This very moment!

This afternoon I mentioned to a co-worker that my BFF and I were trying out a new Zumba class tonight.  She said she’d never done Zumba and always wanted to.  So I suggested she come with us.  She wasn’t sure if she could make it (family obligations – completely understandable) – but – she showed up.  I was so excited!!

The three of us were brand new to this class and we rocked our butts off.  (I admit it wasn’t as fun or as high impact as I’m used to, but we tried something new and we had fun.)  We’ll probably go together again another night.

See how easy it was for us to make the choice to try something new?  Don’t be afraid of the unknown (or even the know, for that matter).  Go for it.  Feet first.  There’s no better time than the present.

~Fit Bitch

Leave a Reply

