It’s working! (Day 11)

It's Working

Seriously.  It’s working.  Hang in there.

Y’know, the other morning I worked out at home.  I did an Insanity Max 30 workout that I hadn’t done in a long time (if ever).  And honestly – it kicked my butt.  In fact, it kicked my butt so well that it’s three full days later and I’m still sore: my butt, my back, my legs, my arms, my shoulders.

It was an intense workout and I definitely know I worked for the results.  I was tired, sweaty, out of breath, and exhausted the rest of the day.

A lot of people will work out and then give up when their bodies are sore.  WTF?

Newsflash:  You’re going to be sore!    You’re also going to be tired, and sweaty, and out of breath.  You may also be hungrier than usual.  It’s inevitable – especially if you’re unaccustomed to (vigorous) exercise.

In fact, any time you do something where your body is moving in such a manner that it’s not used to (ie. if you’re suddenly mopping your new hardwood floors when you’re used vacuuming carpet) you’re going to be sore.  Don’t give up.  I mean, you’re not going to stop mopping your floors because your back hurts, right?  Give it time.  You will get used to it.  You will get stronger.

Hang in there.

~Fit Bitch

 

Leave a Reply

