Merry Fitness Christmas

Christmas Yoga

Merry Christmas to you all.

Enjoy this time with your family and loved ones.

Be safe. Be merry.

Remember it’s perfectly fine to indulge in all the wonderful treats and foods and drinks of the holidays.  Just try your best to not over do it….and if you over indulge, it’s not the end of the world.  You’ll get right back on track.

Santa be like

Yesterday All this week I’ve been indulging.  But I’ve been sure to keep up with workouts and runs and have been running up and down the stairs at work extra times to ensure I can burn off just a few more calories.

Last night I went shopping from work, then had dinner with my parents (take-out – something they never do) and then met up with some friends for a coffee date.  All I could think about all day was getting home in time to go for a run.

And that’s exactly what I did.  I ran a few miles (my best time yet, BTW), and as soon as I got home I threw up.  I over did it on the garbage treats during the day and pushed myself too hard in my run and I felt like a big bag of crap when I got home.

Try not to let this happen.

Merry Christmas!!  Looking forward to the new year.

~Fit Bitch

Leave a Reply

