Stonger

This last session of my boot camp classes I was super stoked to finally have a guy register.  I’ve been wanting to ‘enlist’ a boy for a while but I’ve come to realize that most guys aren’t really into group fitness (I also don’t think they realize how tough my classes actually are), so I was excited to have my first male participant.

His name is Luke and he said his wife registered him in order to get him in gear to join the military and get ready for his basic training.

Luke came to the classes and admitted to us that he wasn’t big on exercise, although he’d been doing some P90X videos.  He did great.  I don’t know what he initially thought of my class before his first day but I’m certain that he came, he saw, he participated, he was impressed.

In mid-September Luke got his call – he’d be heading off to basic training on October 10.  He finished up what classes he could and then he was gone.

Last week I got a message from Luke:  “I passed the military fitness test! Thanks for helping with that.”

I was so happy for him.  I don’t think Luke believed that he could do it.  But he did.  Way to go!

Easier~Fit Bitch

One response to “Stonger

  1. Atta girl! That’s’ awesome. What a great story!

Leave a Reply

