Ya Gotta Have Heart!

RUNNERSI saw this yesterday in my Facebook feed and was inspired…..for a minute.  Then I realized, I do indeed have a runner’s body because I AM a runner, dammit!

The above photo was posted by one of my bootcampers – who also ran in the Harvest Marathon this past weekend.  I’ve watched her during my class and she works for it.  She gives it her all.  And she did such a great job in the race and she deserves to be so proud of herself.

We should never let anyone or anything diminish our accomplishments. And certainly not because we don’t conform to a required “mold” or ideal.

I am well aware that my arm skin jiggles when I’m running, thank you.  But you know what?  I’ve worked my ass off for that arm skin, because 10 years ago it was arm fat.  (Don’t even get me started on the boobs!)  I continue to work on toning and strength training but sometimes life, genetics, and just stubborn fat cells get in the way.  Does that make me any less of a runner or an athlete?  Hell no!

We need to stop idolizing the idea of what’s perfect and what’s acceptable and what’s “normal“.

Don’t let anyone ever take away of your greatness.  And please don’t let that someone be you.  You got this.

~Fit Bitch

One response to “Ya Gotta Have Heart!

  1. Yes you are! You are a Runner with heart!

Leave a Reply

