Recap

Can you believe summer is nearly over?  I’m still having a hard time believing it.  It seems like it just flew by.

But, I’m not fully complaining.  It was busy…and it looks like the busy-ness is continuing through into the fall.

So,  the summer brought me back outside to teach my boot camp classes.  The classes were small this summer but the new sessions begin tomorrow and I’m full – with mostly new faces *AND* my first boy!!  I’m so excited.  I’ve had a little interest from men in the past (and currently) but none have ever bothered to follow  through.  I’m thoroughly stoked about this.

I’ve continued to run several times each week throughout summer, and in the disgusting heat wave.  However, most of my outside runs have been in the evening.  The rest of the runs have been in the gym – although that hasn’t been much better.  Twice last week the gym was a few degrees warmer than the air outside.  It was gross.

Twice last week the gym thermometer read 29 degrees (C).....that's like 82 or 84 (F).

Twice last week the gym thermometer read 29 degrees (C)…..that’s like 82 or 84 (F).

I also joined a yoga studio and got a 30 for 30 promo which allowed me to attend several classes a week on my lunch break, as well as some really cool evening classes.  My body loved it.  I always try and promote yoga to people because I love it so much.  And let me tell you that I love it even more now.  ❤

On top of all that yoga-ing for those 30 days I also participated in a huge yoga festival two weeks ago.  It was so much fun.  I was in absolute heaven!  Y’know, aside from being in the scorching sun and not thinking to wear protection on my head, which resulted in a sunburned scalp.  Other than that it was a blast and I’m looking forward to next year.

Valley Yoga Fest via K.W.

Valley Yoga Fest via K.W.

Valley Yoga Fest via S.C.P.

Valley Yoga Fest via S.C.P.

On top of all this yoga I’m also participating in the Sunset Yoga festival in Halifax in mid-September.  I am really looking forward to this.  It’s going to be a great evening with yoga, music, vendors, and friends.

Sunset

If you can remember, last year I participated in the Zombie Run.  I was so stoked when I found out that the event would be coming to a community semi-close to mine (it’s at least an hour away).  My friend Angie and I had the best time so we were certain to sign up again this year.  The race is the weekend following the upcoming Sunset Yoga event….as you can see, September is filling up.

And, on top of the Zombie Run I am the most excited to have finally been able to register for the huge annual Harvest Marathon.  I’ve been wanting to do this for so many years but something has always been in the way.  Last week I finally officially registered!!  I am beyond happy!  This race takes place the second weekend in October (Thanksgiving weekend in Canada) and it’s always a huge deal.  I usually have to get re-routed during my travels.

The next race on my list will be the Wine Run.  Wine + running.  Need I say more?

~Fit Bitch

Leave a Reply

