Commit

health fitness
I have come to the conclusion that not everybody wants to be fit and healthy.  I can’t even comprehend how that even makes sense!  I guess I’m stumped because it doesn’t….make sense, that is.

I have people telling me almost daily that they want to: lose weight, lose their pooch, improve their cardio, become more active, lead a healthier life.   I invite them to come to classes or the gym, I offer to give them tips or be their workout buddy/voice of reason, I offer to design fitness plans….etc., etc., etc.   And you know what?  Nada.  No effort on their part.  None of them show up for any of the classes, no one joins me at the gym, and I still see fries and donuts being shoved in their respective faces all the darn time.
SO.FRUSTRATED!!

Listen, I don’t expect everyone to follow the same path as me and fall in love with health and fitness the way I have.  But for the love of your own health put some friggin’ effort into it.

What really ticks me is when some of these people want advice and take up my time while I dole it out – or take the time to design a program for them – and then don’t bother.  Same as when I offer them to attend a class for free (I still have to cover my rental fee but want to get them out to try it) and then they just don’t bother to show up.   Rude!  That class space could have been set aside for a paying client.

I’m to the point where I’m about done being a nice guy!  (Just kidding, I’m too nice for that.)

I don’t mind helping people out.  In fact, I enjoy it.  But don’t waste my time.  Once again, there’s no miracle for instant weight loss.  You HAVE to work for it.  And again, being healthy doesn’t mean being thin.   There are plenty of people who are super duper healthy and not really thin.  And there are tons of thin people who are totally not healthy (ie. The girl at my gym who has a cigarette before and after every workout.  And coughs through every cardio exercise.  Derrr!!).  
And each and every time you work out you become a little healthier.  And each and every time your body will thank you for it.

So, do yourself the favor – commit to changing your lifestyle, commit to a healthier lifestyle and a fitter you.  Become emotionally involved in your workouts.  Do this for yourself.  You deserve it.

And if you know you’re not ready to work for it or not willing to make the effort….be honest with your coach/instructor/nutritionist/buddy and don’t waste the time.

~Fit Bitch

Leave a Reply

