Chocolate Recovery

Yesterday was my first day to myself and to relax in weeks.  I stayed home all day. I avoided the hustle and bustle of sale shoppers and basically vegged out all day on my couch.  Okay, okay, I did do a cardio yoga workout and had a visit from my parents, but aside from that I vegged out on my couch for most of the day.

After a while I got pretty bored – I’m not used to having this much down time – and I ate.  I ate a lot of chocolate.  I mean, not hordes of it but more chocolate than I usually would eat.

ahhh....chocolate heaven

ahhh….chocolate heaven

I inherited my chocoholism from my dad….there are times when I can go weeks or months without a piece, but then there are times when I’m rooting through the cupboards hoping for a stash.

And with Christmas just a few days behind us the chocolate is bountiful.  So today I’ve sworn myself off chocolate.  I have a healthy balanced lunch packed for the work day, a yummy, mouth-watering berry smoothie waiting to be guzzled this morning, and after teaching boot camp class tonight I’ll find something replenishing for a late dinner.

See…I am human and I like to indulge.  It’s fine to indulge.  As long as our indulgences don’t happen every day or all day long.  I’m more than happy to live a little.  It’s going to make me work harder tonight and eat healthier today.

~Fit Bitch

3 responses to “Chocolate Recovery

  1. I think I inherited that same ‘chocoholism’. .. no sweet is safe in my presence.. Happy New Year FB!

    • I did really great with the no chocolate yesterday. I’m actually really impressed with myself. And I have to behave today too because I have a sushi date this evening.
      Have a great New Year! Thank you always for your support.

      • …so you don’t want me to send you any? We still have plenty… I figure I just eat them as fast as I can just to get them out of the house (sigh) ~ Happy & Healthy New Year to You too Sandy!

Leave a Reply

