30 Day Yoga Challenge

30-Day-Yoga-Challenge-1

Happy November (and Movember)!

I hope everyone had a great Halloween.  And if you had a great Halloween full of candy and junk then today is perfect for beginning  the 30 Day Yoga Challenge.

I can’t stress enough how great yoga is for one’s body and how everyone can benefit from a yoga practice.  (For a little taste of my yoga preaching go here.)

A daily yoga practice is also a great way to detox your mind, body and soul.

Know yogaI’ve been wanting to post a yoga challenge for a while now and I think that today is a perfect day to start.

via source

via source

The awesome thing about this challenge is that it not only gives you the pose for the day, it also provides a YouTube page (DOYOUYOGA) so you can watch your yoga practice.  Brilliant.

Also, you have the option of doing just your new pose everyday or adding each pose on the next day (ex. on Day 5 you can either do just the Bridge pose OR you can do Downward Dog (from Day 1), Warrior 2 (from Day 2), Cobra (from Day 3), Camel (from Day 4) and Bridge (from Day 5) flowing all together) <<— This is what I recommend but it’s your choice.  Listen to your body – it knows best.

I am so excited about this Challenge.  I hope you will give it a whirl and see how your body feels in a month’s time.

Namaste.

~Fit Bitch

3 responses to “30 Day Yoga Challenge

  1. That looks like a good challenge. I might try it. I tried doing the 30 day squat challenge and didn’t do very well. I got bored counting all the time.ha! I’ll have to find a more funner way of getting a better bum and thighs!

    • Definitely try the yoga challenge.
      And if you didn’t like the squat challenge, might I suggest squatting to a fun song. I do this all the time in my boot camps (and at the gym). I turn on a good beat (I’m old school and like Footloose and Take On Me by A-Ha) and we squat like nobody’s business. And, I like to throw in a pulse every 40 seconds or so.

Leave a Reply

