Buti-licious Yoga

Tonight I tried my first Buti Yoga™ session.

I’d seen it advertised just a few days ago and it piqued my interest so I decided to give it a whirl.  And….

….At first I really hated it.  But after a few more minutes I got into it and really enjoyed it.  Like, liked it.  Enough to do it again.  And maybe again and again.

So what is it?

Buti Yoga™, a movement practice that fuses power yoga, tribal dance and plyometrics into a high-intensity workout that transforms the body from the inside out. We train the core using the Spiral Structure technique created by Founder Bizzie Gold that transforms the way the body looks and performs almost instantly.  (http://butiyoga.com/)

Buti Yoga™ via Yahoo

Buti Yoga™
via Yahoo

Buti™ is different from your regular yoga practices.  It’s energizing and it’s cardio-yoga. It incorporates your practice’s poses with some booty-popping, core-engaging cardio and plyo.

After I got over my hatred of stepping outside my yoga comfort zone I really got into this workout.  I could feel my core muscles working (along with the rest of ’em) and by the middle end of the workout my heart rate was up and I was sweating and I was happy with the level of intensity.

I’m looking forward to participating in this again (the sooner, the better!) and I encourage you to try it too – men, don’t be shy!

Have fun!

~Fit Bitch

Leave a Reply

