Get Comfortable

Unconfortable

I really should have posted this with along with last week’s Confessions post.  

Jillian Michaels said in one of her workout videos “Get comfortable with being uncomfortable.  And she’s right.  So many people complain when they start a new exercise – or start exercising at all – that they’re sore, they hurt, they’re uncomfortable.  Well duh!  That’s because your body is moving in ways it likely hasn’t moved in quite some time.  Of course it’s going to be sore.  Then it will get accustomed to the new movement and it will thank you.  

Like the photo suggests – I’d rather be uncomfortable for a short time then be unhappy for life.  I’ve been there.  I refuse to go back.

~Fit Bitch

2 responses to “Get Comfortable

  1. I love this!!! I always repeat this exact quote to myself when I’m running speed work or doing any type of tough workout!! “Get comfortable with being uncomfortable!” Love Jillian Michaels!! Love her yoga DVD!! XOXO!!

    • Kristin!! Thank you for your comment!! (You know I love you, Doll!)
      Yes – doesn’t this little mantra just make sense?
      And I love JM’s yoga vid too.
      Let’s workout together. 🙂

Leave a Reply

