I’m Free – and Bootcamp Kicked My Butt

Last week I’d posted that I’ve been feeling blue as I’ve been struggling with an ongoing weight gain for some time, in spite of my crazy exercise regime.  So, Friday I made it to my doctor’s appointment and explained to her the issue and that I thought the medication I’ve been on might be what’s causing it and that I’d done my research.  We had a long discussion and she said she’s not that familiar with the drug/medical problem but that I’ve now raised her brow and she’s going to do her own research as it may be detrimental to other patients’ weight.  So – I am officially off the medication.  I have an appointment mid-February and I am hoping that this will be a factor and I can now start going back down the scale.

Here’s a photo of me 2-3 years ago just as my weight started going up.

Skinny

I’m hoping to get close to that size by my February date.  I’m not a petite woman.  I’m tall and I’m big-boned.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again….I’m built like a football player:  I have a huge ribcage, wide hips (my ribcage is wider than my hips) and muscular calves.  (And as you can see, I have feet like Fred Flintstone.)  Just prior to this photo being taken I was at the low end of my BMI scale.  I’m now probably right in the center and getting higher.  I’m going to work hard to try and get back to a similar weight.  Fingers crossed.

Now, as for my first night of Boot Camp last Wednesday.  OH.EM.GEE!!  A) I loved it.  B) It kicked my butt.  Seriously.  It was an hour and a half of pure glorious torture.  I came close to throwing up once and I had to beg for a pee break.  But it was great.  I worked every muscle in my body and then some.  At the end of the night I had a hot soak in a tub of Epsom salts and then laid in bed watching tv….but I was so tired I zonked out pretty quickly.  I am thoroughly looking forward to this coming Wednesday.  Honestly.  I absolutely loved it.  PLUS the instructor told me I was young and healthy so, y’know, that’s always nice to hear.

~Fit Bitch

2 responses to “I’m Free – and Bootcamp Kicked My Butt

  1. Well done on the Boot Camp!!! It’s a great way to kick your ass into gear 🙂

Leave a Reply

