Body Bootcamp

I’m signed up for another class!  My sister-in-law asked me to join a Body Bootcamp with her.

“Starting December 4th, every Wednesday night and Sunday morning…..Body Bootcamp will begin……each class will run for an 1.5 hours and will incorporate, non-contact kickboxing, focus mitt and kickpad work, crossfit training, weights, and body strength exercises. Build your core and make the rest of your body happy. We will also take time to learn PROPER punching and kicking techniques that will help your overall workout in regular cardio fitness classes.”

At first I hummed and hawed about it because 6 classes in 4 days just seemed a like too much.  But, she nagged me some more and I’ve worked out a deal with the instructor to just do the Wednesday class for now (I’m usually obligated to other things Sunday mornings).  So now I’m a little psyched for it.  I expect to be exhausted for the first week or so because this will literally leave me with no time to myself (except perhaps the occasional day here or there) but I’m sure it will be worth it in the end.

buffy

My brother used to be a boxer (and a wrestler) so when we  were in high school we had a boxing bag and gear in our rec room.  He taught me some of the basics and I would spend a lot of time boxing and kick-boxing – trying to solidify my moves like the original Buffy the Vampire Slayer (black high tops and all).  I’m looking forward to this adventure.  I’m also extremely excited to get into Crossfit.  I’ll try and post after my first class two days from now.  I have a feeling I’ll be dead tired but I’ll do my best.

~Fit Bitch

Leave a Reply

