30 Day Beginners’ Push Up Challenge

One thing I’ve never been very good at is push ups.  I don’t have a lot of upper body strength.  I never have.  In fact, my upper body strength sucks so much that when I was in the 3rd grade I was climbing trees with my brother and his friend and couldn’t hold myself up too long.  I fell 15-20 feet from the tree, landing on my tailbone, breaking it.  Needless to say, I’ve always wanted to improve this strength.

I’ve lifted weights for years and I’ve attempted as many push ups as possible.  And for a while I was able to do quite a few (for me).  But, I’m hoping with this Beginners’ Challenge I can improve (and continue to improve) the strength in my upper body and my ability to rock some push ups.

Since I am (thank GOD!!) on the last week of the 30 Day Abs Challenge and the 30 Day Squat Challenge I am going to begin the Push Ups Challenge on October 1st.  I am looking forward to it and I am looking forward to reporting my progress once complete.  Wish me luck.  (And I hope you join me.)

I'm not sure why this person is exercising naked but you do you and I'ma do me.

I’m not sure why this person is exercising naked but you do you and I’ma do me.

~Fit Bitch

 

5 responses to “30 Day Beginners’ Push Up Challenge

  1. Pingback: Challenges Complete | Fit Bitch

  2. Lol – I was just looking for info on the various 30 day challenges and saw this. Naked push ups, they can’t be as pretty as she makes them look.

  3. cursedyworsty

    I can’t even dip fully unless I lever from the knees. Any advice? If I did this challenge with ‘lady’ push ups how long do you think it will be before I do an actual push up?

    • There’s absolutely nothing wrong with doing modified push ups (from the knees). The more you do them the stronger you’ll become and in no time you’ll likely be able to do a regular push up. You can also try doing a one-legged push up as a modification (from the knees with one leg extended). 🙂

Leave a Reply

