My First Pilates Class

Pilates
Last night I participated in my first Pilates class. I’m not sure how I feel about it.

I’d always wanted to try Pilates but never got around to it. And since there aren’t a lot of people who practice/teach it in my area, I’d put it on the back burner. But last night I finally got to it. I’m on the fence. I know that Pilates is supposed to be great for strengthening your core and increasing flexibility but I just really didn’t feel “into it” last night; certainly not like I feel after a Yoga class/workout.

I actually couldn’t wait for the class to be over – which I hate to say, because I love working out. But I continued on with it and tried my best to really push my body. I’m not overly flexible and I have heavy legs but I did my best. I did put my all into it.

exercises-pilates

I’m definitely game for taking another class and giving Pilates another whirl. Like I said, I know it will help strengthen my core and I would love to become more flexible. I just don’t know if I’m going to fall in love with Pilates the way I have with other exercises.

Learn more about Pilates here.

~Fit Bitch

2 responses to “My First Pilates Class

  1. I think it can take a while to ‘get’ Pilates but once you do it’s addictive!

Leave a Reply

