Getting Back in the Game

back-in-the-game

Just as I thought I was getting over the flu bug I had, it decided to come back and kick me in the ass.  Hard.  Not as hard as it had hit me initially but it’s doing a number on me and I’m beginning to wonder if it’s not a flu bug at all.

Regardless, after taking a week off from exercise, last Thurdsay I gathered up enough strength to work out.  It felt so good to get back in the game.  I did a hybrid workout Thursday, Friday I hit the elliptical, Saturday I made it back to the gym and Sunday I did yoga.  Monday (yesterday) I was excited to resume my 3-hour session at the gym and do Zumba but unfortunately my bug got the best of me and I had to head home after a measley hour.  Tonight I’m planning to do an Insanity video at home because I’m craving cardio so I’m hoping that I can accomplish that.  I’ve been battling fevers and horrible stomach trouble, nausea, and lethargy.  So here’s hoping to a good night of exercise and accomplishment and staying in the game.

~Fit Bitch

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

