A (Simple) Trick to Get Motivated

There are some days that I don’t feel like exercising.  Not many, but some.  And even though I say I’m not going to work out that day, one simple little trick that gets me in the mood is to get into work out gear.

Let's Get Physical

Let’s Get Physical

It doesn’t seem like a big motivator but it is.  Once I’ve put on my gym clothes and my sneakers I am rarin’ to go.  I figure, hell, I’ve already made the effort to get dressed for it so I might as well go ahead and get it over with.

It’s not often that I’m not in the mood to hit the gym but there are days when I’m exhausted or just feeling blahhh.  But, I find that no matter how crappy I’m feeling or how tired I am or how uninspired I am, as soon as I am dressed for the occasion of exercise my mood changes and I am inspired and motivated to sweat.

And when I’m thru, I think, “what was I whining about?  I feel fantastic.”

~Fit Bitch

Leave a Reply

