Welcome!

I’m a new fitness blogger.  I’ve blogged on life and love and fun and games but this is my very first post as a fitness blogger.

I’m not an expert.  But I am a living result.

Several years ago after an accident and some medication helped me pack on the pounds, I discovered how much weight I’d gained and was astonished.  I’d seen a photo of two girls…one I’d recognized but the other I did not.  I said “who is that fatass?” and realized, oh crap!  That’s me!   That was not a good feeling.

When I asked some of my closest friends why they didn’t tell me how big I’d gotten they replied “We thought you knew.”  Obviously, I did not.  But, in that very second of seeing that photograph I decided that I would change.

I revamped my eating habits and started working out a few times a week.  I had an eliptical at home and started off with 20 minutes a day (I still verily believe that 20 minutes a day can save your life).  Eventually that 20 minutes grew into longer and longer periods of exercise (I would hop on with a good book and before I knew it an hour and a half had passed).  Eventually, I was down 65 pounds.

I’ve kept the weight off.  I’ve built up muscle and energy and stamina.  I started running….something I hadn’t done since high school and I became hooked on exercise.

I am not perfect.  I’m not super skinny.  I still haven’t reached my “goal weight”; but I feel good.  I am proud of my accomplishments.  I am proud that people look up to me and see me as a “role model.”

I am a Fit Bitch.  Hear Me Roar.

4 responses to “Welcome!

  1. I look forward to reading your fit adventures.

  2. Being Fit means loving thy self first and never and yet never be satisfied that we cankeep improving ourself.

Leave a Reply

