Cucumber Sandwiches

I saw a “recipe” not too long ago where you use a cucumber as the “bread” for sandwiches.  I thought this was a great healthy alternative to regular sandwiches and decided to give it a whirl.

After cleaning thoroughly, I hollowed out a cucumber (I used a garden cuc)

Um, yeah, I ate the middle

Um, yeah, I ate the middle

Then I made my sandwich as I would normally.  In the hollowed center I added a little pesto, some lean turkey and a sprinkle of parm cheese.

This is NOT my sandwich, but you get the idea

This is NOT my sandwich, but you get the idea

It was so good.  Very refreshing.  Had a nice crunch.  And tasted delicious.  And it was healthy.  Yum!

~Fit Bitch

 

2 responses to “Cucumber Sandwiches

  1. Vicki

    Wow, What a great idea! Thanks.
    BTW, I am loving reading through all your posts. I found you by accident, looking for the 30 day Ab challenge I was given on Stumble, then your name cought my eye so I had to read more. Glad I did. I look forward to your future posts.

    • The “sandwiches” are delicious and a such a good way to replace bread/carbs.
      And thank you. *beams* I I really just wanted to write from the perspective of the average Joe-Ann.
      I hope you’ll continue to read.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 504 other followers

