Squat Challenge

Squats

In addition to my workout sessions I’ve been participating, this month, in the 30 Day Squat Challenge.

My boyfriend and I had seen it on Facebook and decided to go for it.  The first day wasn’t so bad.  50 squats is no biggie.  And, although I could feel a little soreness the next day, I felt good. It wasn’t until that night and the following day that I felt like I got hit by a truck.

Hey, I’m used to vigorous workouts and doing squats – I’ve completed Insanity twice – but I still felt quite a biit of stiffness and soreness after the first couple of days.  But it’s good.  It means that I worked it.  I made the effort and I continued.  Today is a rest day but last night I completed 140 squats while at the gym and even tho I’m feeling the burn and getting a work out with this challenge, I haven’t had that initial soreness again.

After last night’s 140 squats and 3 hour gym session, I woke up this morning with cramped calves so I am being smart and doing yoga tonight.  I am definitely looking forward to to stretching and bending and relaxing all the muscles I terrorized worked yesterday.

~Fit Bitch

 

10 responses to “Squat Challenge

  1. healthiestbeauty

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

  2. It’s funny that I stumbled across your article about the squat challenge. A friend just posted that picture on my Facebook wall a couple of days ago. It must be viral at this point haha. I hope the workout works for ya. Cheers!

  3. Pingback: 30 Day Ab Challenge | Fit Bitch

  4. Pingback: 30 Day Ab Challenge | Your Home Healthy

  5. Pingback: Challenges Complete | Fit Bitch

  6. Pingback: Squat Challenge | I Am The Matriarch

  7. Reblogged this on I Am The Matriarch and commented:
    I must start this challenge

  8. Johnd477

    I don’t usually comment but I gotta admit thanks for the post on this great one fkdffdfeedee

  9. Pingback: Spring Challenges | Fit Bitch

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 479 other followers

